---
title: After Checkout Verification Flow (Non Shopify Plus Stores)
slug: after-checkout-verification-flow-non-shopify-plus-stores
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-09-04T18:53:46.317Z
---

**Note:** This arcticle describes the **standard after checkout&#x20;**&#x76;erification flow. This is the default when using BlueCheck **after checkout&#x20;**&#x6F;n a Shopify store. The flow can be modified within the merchant portal or by contacting [merchant@bluecheck.me](#).

**Note:&#x20;**&#x54;his flow only applies if the order requires verification based on the rules you have enabled for your store. If the order does not requires verification then it will be placed without any interference from BlueCheck.

### Step 1: Order Placed and Automatic Verification Attempted.

When an order is placed on your store, BlueCheck will attempt to verify the age of the customer using the name and address information provided during checkout. If this verification is succesful then the order is marked as verified in your [Order Dashboard](https://docs.bluecheck.me/the-order-dashboard) and the verification process is completed.&#x20;

### Step 2: The BlueCheck Modal and Additional Ways To Verify

If the verification using the shipping information in unsuccesful, then the BlueCheck modal will appear on the Thank You page giving the user two additional ways to verify SSN or Photo ID. If the user opts to use the last four digits on their SSN, they are then verified instantly. If instead they opt to submit the Photo ID verification - the photos are then reviewed with a turnaround time of three minutes or less.

### If the User Fails Verification, What Happens?

If the user fails the verification after the order has been placed, the the order is marked as having [failed age verification](https://docs.bluecheck.me/order-tagging-and-risk-flags-secondary-check) in your order dashbaord. Depending on the settings you choose, at this point BlueCheck can automatically [cancel, redund, and restock the order.](https://docs.bluecheck.me/cancelling-refunding-and-restocking-orders)

### If the User Doesn't Complete Verification, What Happens?

If the user does not complete verification within 7 days of placing the order, the verification will expire and the order will be marked as failed. The amount of time the user has to complete the verification can be changed by contacting [merchant@blueckeck.me](https://merchant@blueckeck.me). Any actions you have enabled to run when the verification fails will run when the order expires.





